Gmail has released a new feature. This time, users are able to quickly undo emails they already sent on Gmail. Here is all you need to know about the new feature and how to enable it.

Over the past few years, Gmail has emerged as one of the best email messaging service on the Internet.

Although yahoo mail is so much in existence and most people still use yahoo, Gmail tend to have won the heart of more email messaging users.

Yet again, another feature has been added to the Gmail messaging service which could really save you from some drastic mistake.

The Undo Send feature enables you to undo a sent message before it is finally sent.

When the feature is enabled, you have a timer set before the message is finally sent. Within the set time frame, you can undo the sent message which would return it to draft or edit screen.

gmail undo send feature

Although the service has been available for some time now, it was still in beta level. When users decides to send a message, it would delay the message for five seconds but now, it’s available to every one and users can set between 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds delay before a message is finally sent.

How To Enable Undo Send Feature On Gmail

Step #1. When logged into your Gmail account, click the gear symbol located at the top right side of the page and click on Settings

Step #2. Under General tab in settings page, scroll down to Undo Send

how to Undo Sent emails on gmail using the undo send feature

Step #3. Tick the box next to Undo Send and if you are not comfortable with the 10 seconds cancellation period, you can change it between 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds.

Step #4. When done, scroll down to the end of the page and click on Save changes.

Unfortunately, the settings is not available on mobile for the mean time. The process above can only be conducted using a computer. However, Google says soon it will be introduced to mobile.

Related Useful Resources

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here